President Draupadi Murmu Presents Bharat Ratna to Five Including Two Former PMs

    India recently witnessed a historic moment with the conferment of the Bharat Ratna award, the nation’s most prestigious civilian honor, on five remarkable individuals. This year’s awardees represent a diverse range of fields, highlighting the country’s rich tapestry of contributions.

    Leaders from Diverse Fields Receive Bharat Ratna

    President Droupadi Murmu conferred the Bharat Ratna, India’s most prestigious civilian honor, on five remarkable individuals. This year’s awardees represent a wide range of fields, showcasing India’s many contributions.

    Former Prime Ministers Honored

    Two former Prime Ministers, P. V. Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh, posthumously received the Bharat Ratna in recognition of their leadership and service. Rao, credited with economic reforms in the 1990s, is a key figure in India’s rise as a global economic power. Singh, a champion for farmers’ rights, enacted policies that improved the lives of millions in rural India.

    Agricultural Hero Receives Recognition

    M. S. Swaminathan, the “Father of India’s Green Revolution,” was awarded the Bharat Ratna. His vision and scientific advancements played a critical role in India achieving self-sufficiency in food production. He continues to advocate for fair prices for farmers and sustainable practices.

    Social Justice Champion Remembered

    Karpoori Thakur, a revered socialist leader and former Chief Minister of Bihar, was posthumously honored for his dedication to social justice and uplifting the underprivileged. His legacy of empowering marginalized communities remains an inspiration.

    Veteran Politician Receives Award

    Lal Krishna Advani, a veteran politician and leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), received the award in recognition of his significant contributions to Indian politics. Advani’s decades-long service and commitment to public life have left a lasting mark on the nation’s political landscape.

    The conferment of the Bharat Ratna award on these five individuals celebrates India’s rich heritage and inspires future generations. It reminds us that dedication, leadership, and innovation can leave a lasting impact on the nation’s progress and well-being.



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts

    Infosys Fined for Non-Payment of Sales Tax

    Narayana Murthy’s Infosys is one of the gems of India, its market value crossing Rs 583, 000 crore, but the company recently came in...

    Elon Musk Congratulates MrBeast on becoming most subscribed YouTuber, beating T-Series

    A popular YouTuber called MrBeast has redeemed the bet by taking the Seat of the Most subscribed YouTuber surpassing T-Series to offer support to...

    Natasa Stankovic Restores Wedding Photos with Hardik Pandya Amidst Divorce Rumors

    When the wedding pictures of Natasa Stankovic and Hardik Pandya disappeared from the feed of the lovely lady, people started guessing that something was...

    Encounter Erupts Between Security Forces and Militants in Pulwama

    Security forces had specific inputs about the presence of militants in the Nihama area of the south Kashmir district and to hunt them down...