Toss Update: Delhi Capitals Opt to Bat in WPL Final 2024 Against Mandhana’s RCB, One Change Made

    WPL Final 2024: At the Women’s Premier League 2024 final on Sunday at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi, Delhi Capitals won the toss and chose to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore. With 12 points from eight games, Meg Lanning’s DC team topped the league table and guaranteed a spot in the WPL 2024 championship. Smriti Mandhana and company, meanwhile, faced the Mumbai Indians in the eliminator after placing third in the league phase. Delhi captain Lanning declared, “We will bat tonight, feel that’s the best chance to win the game,” after winning the toss. We will need to bat well since the pitch seems decent. We need to play well because we are playing a fantastic team, and the past is unimportant. We’re heading with the same team.”

    RCB secured their spot in the final after defeating MI by five runs in an extremely competitive match. RCB captain Mandhana won the toss and chose to bat in the match. With early losses to openers Mandhana (10) and Sophie Devine (10), RCB had a dismal start.

    But just as she did in their last league game, Ellyse Perry saved her. With a target of 136 runs, RCB made 135/6 in 20 overs thanks to her 66 off 50 balls, which included eight fours and a six. She was batting at number three. MI fell short of their target of 136, managing only 130/6 in 20 overs. Harmanpreet Kaur got the most runs for her team, scoring 33 off of 30 deliveries. Shreyanka Patil was excellent for RCB, taking two wickets. Perry, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, and Sobhana Asha each claimed a wicket during this time.

    Image Credits

    DC vs RCB WPL Final 2024: Standout Points and Highlights

    • Delhi Capitals earned a direct trip to the championship game by finishing first in the league.
    • In order to go to the final, Royal Challengers Bangalore had to defeat the Mumbai Indians, the reigning champions, in the eliminator.
    • Bangalore finished third in the league table.With 312 runs, Ellyse Perry is now leading the Orange Cap race. However, Mandhana (269), who is ranked fifth, and Meg Lanning (308), who is ranked second, are also contenders.
    • With 11 dismissals, Marizanne Kapp is leading the race for the Purple Cap. However, she will have to contend with third-placed teammate Jess Jonassen (11), as well as fourth-placed Radha Yadav (10).
    • Meg Lanning, the captain of DC, won the toss and chose to bat.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts

    Infosys Fined for Non-Payment of Sales Tax

    Narayana Murthy’s Infosys is one of the gems of India, its market value crossing Rs 583, 000 crore, but the company recently came in...

    Elon Musk Congratulates MrBeast on becoming most subscribed YouTuber, beating T-Series

    A popular YouTuber called MrBeast has redeemed the bet by taking the Seat of the Most subscribed YouTuber surpassing T-Series to offer support to...

    Natasa Stankovic Restores Wedding Photos with Hardik Pandya Amidst Divorce Rumors

    When the wedding pictures of Natasa Stankovic and Hardik Pandya disappeared from the feed of the lovely lady, people started guessing that something was...

    Encounter Erupts Between Security Forces and Militants in Pulwama

    Security forces had specific inputs about the presence of militants in the Nihama area of the south Kashmir district and to hunt them down...